SUNFLOWER DEAD: Self-Titled Album Hits Stores Today

SUNFLOWER DEAD is sharing their entire new album with the world in celebration of its release today! The band’s new self-titled album is currently streaming in its entirety at Head to this location to listen to the album now! You can buy the album now at iTunes, Amazon, Rhapsody, eMusic and PureTracks.

The band and have teamed up to post an exclusive ‘Make Me Drown’ guitar solo tutorial video. Listen to the track now and learn the solo at this location. ‘Make Me Drown’ appears on the bands new self-titled release.

SUNFLOWER DEAD consists of Jaime Teissere (guitar, formerly of Droid), Michael Del Pizzo (vocals, piano, accordion), Jaboo (guitar) formerly of Two Hit Creeper, Luis Gascon (bass) touring member of Buckethead, and Jimmy Schultz (drums) touring drummer of In This Moment. The band formed with a goal of creating an undeniable unit that would not just move but more importantly, entertain people.

After forming, the group went into Temple Studios (owned by Raymond Herrera of Fear Factory and B Real of Cyrpress Hill) with Christian Olde Wolbers (Fear Factory) to produce their 11- track self-titled debut record, set to release on August 21, 2012 with Bloody Bat Records LLC.  Co-produced and mixed by Jeremy Blair (Guns N’ Roses, DevilDriver) at Temple and House of Blues Studios, and mastered by Robert Hadley (Korn) at The Mastering Lab, the album has a tight, punchy sound with crushing low end and ultra wide sonics.

For more information on SUNFLOWER DEAD, please visit these websites:

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: