JAMES LABRIE – To release “I Will Not Break” Digital-EP in January

Following up on the success of his latest studio album, “Impermanent Resonance”, Dream Theater’s James LaBrie is set to release a new Digital EP entitled “I Will Not Break” on January 14th, 2014 in North America via InsideOutMusic.The “I Will Not Break” EP will include 9 (!) tracks and a total playing time of 38 minutes for a special low-price with the following tracklisting:

JAMES LABRIE – “I Will Not Break” Digital EP (38:03)
1. I Will Not Break (3:52)
2. Unraveling (3:31)
3. Why (3:45)
4. Coming Home (Alternate Mix) (4:23)
5. Jekyll Or Hyde (Demo) (3:48)
6. Just Watch Me (Demo) (4:17)
7. I Tried (Jason Miller Re-mix) (5:13)
8. Over The Edge (Mutrix Re-mix) (4:33)
9. Euphoric (NeonGenesis Re-mix) (4:41)

While the opening title track is the album version taken from the “Impermanent Resonance” release, the songs 2 and 3 were previously only released physically as Digipak bonus tracks. Song 4 is an alternate mix version and songs 5 as well as 6 are special demo versions, all previously only released physically as bonustracks on the Digipak and the Japanese edition for the “Static Impulse” album in 2010. Songs 7, 8 and 9 are special dub step / electronica re-mixes of “Static Impulse” songs, previously unreleased (Song 7 was only available physically in Japan before). The re-mixes were done by US-based DJ’s Jason Miller, Mutrix and NeonGenesis. The cover artwork for the EP was once again designed by Gustavo Sazes / abstrata.net (Arch Enemy, Kamelot, etc.).

You can pre-order the “I Will Not Break” Digital EP here:

Check out the EP’s title-track “I Will Not Break” in a static video via the IOM YouTube channel here: http://youtu.be/Nj8aAo3O06E

James LaBrie checked in to comment about the upcoming EP release as follows:

“Hey Everyone! Matt, Marco, Peter, Ray and yours truly are very pleased to release this digital EP. It will show some of the songs with alternate mixes as well as letting you hear Matt’s exceptional voice with some of the songs in their demo versions. We also had 3 of the songs mixed in dub step stylings to give them a somewhat interesting flavour and twist. Hope you all enjoy this release, I personally think it is very cool. All the best in the New Year and see you out there….”
Most recently, the James LaBrie track “Lost In The Fire” was used by the Swedish sound library company Toontrack Music to promote the launch of one of their new products. Check out the trailer here: http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=yPlAcqmqY3YJames LaBrie’s latest studio album “Impermanent Resonance” was, just like the previous “Static Impulse” album from 2010, mixed and mastered at Sweden’s Fascination Street recording studios (Kreator, Opeth, Paradise Lost, etc.) with Jens Bogren and this time also Tony Lindgren. Upon release, “Impermanent Resonance” managed to enter the the Billboard Heatseeker Charts at #5 and #156 on the Billboard 200 Charts!  In Europe the album saw succes on the sales charts in Germany at position # 48 and The Netherlands at position # 67 as well as UK’s Rock Album Chart at position # 22.

All available European physical formats of “Impermanent Resonance” can be purchased here:

James LaBrie – “Impermanent Resonance” online action:
“Agony” static video: http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=AqOHNPdh1Pw
“Agony” free download: http://www.insideoutmusic.com/specials/agony
“Back On The Ground” lyric-video: http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=ralb05GOLjA
“I Got You” static video: http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=tqwl8nmPeHI
“Agony” http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=HglHt_IWO2o
“Letting Go” guitar play-through by Marco Sfogli: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=xnA02SSLS30
“Agony” drum recordings by Peter Wildoer: http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=EILGw46EYzA
Diverse album songs by drummer Peter Wildoer: http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=vK4lb_MPNRA

“Impermanent Resonance” Line-Up:
James LaBrie – Lead Vocals
Matt Guillory – Keyboards, Background Vocals
Marco Sfogli – Guitars
Ray Riendeau – Bass
Peter Wildoer – Drums, Screams

Selected James LaBrie Solo Discography:
Keep It To Yourself (MullMuzzler) – 1999
MullMuzzler 2 (MullMuzzler) – 2001
Elements Of Persuasion – 2005
Static Impulse – 2010
Impermanent Resonance – 2013

James LaBrie online:

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: