Archive for CD

SUICIDE SILENCE release video for “Unanswered” Featuring: Phil Bozeman of Whitechapel

Posted in All Metal, Artist Watch, Featured, New Music, News, Releases, Shows, Videos with tags , , , , , , , , , on January 15, 2014 by Randy

SUICIDE SILENCE is set to release ENDING IS THE BEGINNING: The Mitch Lucker Memorial Show on CD/DVD/digipack on February 18 in North America andEuropean on March 17th 2014. A Blur-Ray/CD version will be exclusively sold at CM Distro and the band’s merch store. Suicide Silence will be donating all of the royalties earned from this purchase to the Kenadee Lucker Education fund.

Get the first look at one of the songs performed live with Phil Bozeman from Whitechapel here: 

On December 21, 2012, the metal community came together in an amazing way to celebrate

the life of Mitch Lucker & raise money for his daughter’s future education with an unforgettable evening of collaborative performances between past/present Suicide Silence members and elite heavy vocalists that created a defining emotional event forever captured on video and audio.


Directed by Jeremy Schott of MentalSuplex Productions & Zafer Ulkucu of Backseat Conceptions and available on Century Media Records.


Two trailers for the video have been released and can be seen here:


Trailer #1:  


Trailer #2:  


A documentary on Mitch’s life was also posted online as well. It contains interviews with Mitch’s family, band mates and closest friends.  


The official track listing and performers is as follows:


1. Destruction of a Statue with Jonny Davy

2. Distorted Thought of Addiction with Greg Wilburn

3. Ending is the Beginning with Brook Reeves

4. Bludgeoned to Death with Ricky Hoover

5. Unanswered with Phil Bozeman

6. Girl of Glass with Myke Terry

7. Price of Beauty with Danny Worsnop

8. No Pity For A Coward with Johnny Plague

9. Disengage with Cameron “Big Chocolate” Argon

10. No Time To Bleed with Burke VanRaalte

11. Smoke with Anthony Notarmaso

12. Wake Up with Tim Lambesis

13. March To The Black Crown

14. Slaves to Substance with Eddie Hermida

15. OCD with Austin Carlile

16. Fuck Everything with Chad Gray

17. Die Young with Robb Flynn

18. Roots Bloody Roots with Max Cavalera

19. Engine #9 with Mitch Lucker

20. You Only Live Once with Randy Blythe


British Heavy Metal Legends SAXON to Release “Unplugged and Strung Up” on November 19, 2013

Posted in All Metal, Artist Watch, Featured, New Music, News, Photos, Previews, Releases, Reviews, Shows, Uncategorized with tags , , , , , , , , , , , , , on October 1, 2013 by Randy

On Tour Now in the United States


In Store Signing Announced – Taking Place at Soundcheck Hollywood on Friday, October 4, 2013


British heavy metal legends SAXON produce a series of alternative takes on classic favorites to herald a worthy new entry to the Saxonian Institute of Metal on their new album, Unplugged and Strung Up.

There is always feral beauty in a raging beast…and with Unplugged and Strung UpSAXON’s selection of unique, fresh and adventurous interpretations of material previously heard only with raw heavy metal thunder, the point is triumphantly underscored.

Unplugged and Strung Up reveals layers and pieces previously dormant in many of the 14 classic SAXON songs chosen for this makeover, thanks to some ear-catching new arrangements and mixes. Recorded, mixed and mastered with Andy Sneap in Derbyshire, UK earlier this year, Biff and co. re-evaluated, re-worked and re-energized the towering likes of ‘The Eagle Has Landed’ and ‘Crusader’ by introducing orchestral dynamics to offer added dimension. ‘Frozen Rainbow’ from the band’s 1979 debut, gets a stunning acoustic reprisal which transports it into a power ballad to be proud of, whilst ‘Red Star Falling’ soars and sweeps the emotions with its orchestrally-arranged dovetail.

As if this reinvention wasn’t enough, SAXON superfans and collectors can purchase a digipack version of the release which will include 2002’s storming set of full-volume, pedal-to-the-metal re-recorded hits Heavy Metal Thunder. Featuring staple SAXON stormers such as ‘Motorcycle Man’, ‘Strong Arm of the Law’ and ‘Dallas 1pm’, it is a quintessential part of any collection.

The full-track listing for Unplugged and Strung Up is as follows:

01 Stallions Of The Highway (Remix)

02 Crusader (Orchestrated Version)

03 Battle Cry

04 The Eagle Has Landed (Orchestrated Version)

05 Red Star Falling (Orchestrated Version)

06 Broken Heroes (Orchestrated Version)

07 Call To Arms (Orchestrated Version)

08 Militia Guard

09 Forever Free (Re-recorded Version)

10 Just Let Me Rock (Re-recorded Version)

11 Frozen Rainbow (Acoustic Version)

12 Iron Wheels (Live Acoustic Version)

13 Requiem (Acoustic Version)

14 Coming Home (Acoustic Version)


The full track-listing for Heavy Metal Thunder is as follows:

01 Heavy Metal Thunder

02 Strong Arm Of The Law

03 Power & The Glory

04 And The Bands Played On

05 Crusader

06 Dallas 1PM

07 Princess Of The Night

08 Wheels Of Steel

09 747 (Strangers In The Night)

10 Motorcycle Man

11 Never Surrender

12 Denim & Leather

13 Backs To The Wall


– Limited Edition Digipack + Bonus Disc Heavy Metal Thunder

– CD Jewel Case

– Double Vinyl Gatefold LP

– Digital Download

– Exclusive D2C (Direct To Consumer) Package

SAXON is currently on a headline run of North America. The band will tour until October 10th when the tour comes to a close in Vancouver, BC. LOS ANGELES FANS – take note! The band will stop in for an exclusive in-store signing at Soundcheck Hollywood (8872 Sunset Blvd., W. Hollywood, CA) on October 4th, starting at 6:00pm. This is right before the band goes to take the stage at the House of Blues in LA! For more information, visit


SAXON Tour Dates:

10/1 Tempe, AZ @ Club Red

10/2 Las Vegas, NV @ Count’s Vamp’d

10/3 Ramona, CA @ Ramona Mainstage

10/4 Los Angeles, CA @ House Of Blues

10/5 Corona, CA @ M15

10/6 San Francisco, CA @ DNA Lounge

10/8 Seattle, WA @ Studio Seven

10/9 Portland, OR @ Alhambra Theater

10/10 Vancouver, BC @ The Venue

Devin Townsend Presents “The Retinal Circus”; order your diehard deluxe fan box from Amazon now!

Posted in All Metal, Artist Watch, Featured, New Music, News, Previews, Releases, Reviews, Shows with tags , , , , , , on October 1, 2013 by Randy

After releasing Epicloud last year to critical acclaim, the DEVIN TOWNSEND PROJECT are now giving fans a new DVD/CD set, entitled “The Retinal Circus”, which is out now!

Filmed in October 2012, the sold out Retinal Circus show takes place at London’s historic Roundhouse venue and includes a three hour plus performance that spans Devin Townsend’s entire career. With a full choir and theatrical cast, visual and aural enhancements unlike any show Devin has done to date, several special guests, circus performances and more, this CD/DVD set is a must-have for any Hevy Devy fan!

The Retinal Circus is available as a strictly limited, f***ing amazing diehard deluxe fan box (pictured below) with 2-DVD/1-Blu Ray/2-CD, which further includes:

– 40 page-vinyl-sized artbook
– letter from Devin in an envelope
– ‘polaroid photo’
– postcard
– mask with Devin’s face on it
– custom made DTP guitar pick
– hand-numbered art print, each one signed by Devin himself
– lenticular cover with Devin’s rolling eyes and his face in 3D
– die-cut box
– LP-size pop-up of the Retinal Circus stage
– 2-DVD/1-Blu Ray/2-CD
– over 30 min of amazing ��ehind The Masks” video footage
– audio commentary of full show

Click on the image to order “The Retinal Circus” at AMAZON:

Click the link below to view The Retinal Circus’ first live video for “Grace” (also featuring frequent collaborator Anneke Van Giersbergen):

%d bloggers like this: