Archive for Revolution Rise

KILL DEVIL HILL Premiere New Song “Crown Of Thorns” ‘REVOLUTION RISE’ In Stores October 29

Posted in All Metal, Featured, New Music, News, Previews, Releases, Reviews, Shows, Uncategorized with tags , , , , , , , on September 25, 2013 by Randy

KILL DEVIL HILL have partnered with for the online premiere of “Crown Of Thorns,” the debut track from their upcoming new album ‘REVOLUTION RISE’ (October 29, Century Media Records). The song made its radio debut Friday, being played by Jose Mangin on SiriusXM Liquid Metal, then later that night on Q104.3 in New York City on Eddie Trunk’s syndicated Friday Night Rocks radio show. Listen to the track here:


Featuring PANTERA bassist REX BROWN, former DIO, BLACK SABBATH and HEAVEN AND HELL drummer VINNY APPICE, ex-PISSING RAZORS singer DEWEY BRAGG and acclaimed session/touring guitarist MARK ZAVON, KILL DEVIL HILL will make their Century Media Records debut with the North American release of ‘REVOLUTION RISE’ on October 29.

Says REX BROWN of the album: “This new KILL DEVIL HILL record is definitely one of my favorite moments of my career – it’s got balls, great melodies, awesome guitar riffing and a low end that’ll set your ass on fire! The album far exceeds our wildest expectations and we can’t wait to take this music out on the road and share it with all of our friends and fans. Buckle your seat belts, we’re all in for one hell of a ride!”

KILL DEVIL HILL will celebrate their sophomore release with an October 29 CD release party and performance at The Roxy on the Sunset Strip in West Hollywood, CA. The band will tour this fall to promote the release, with more details to follow in the coming weeks.

‘REVOLUTION RISE’ was produced by KILL DEVIL HILL and Jeff Pilson, and mixed by Jay Ruston [STONE SOUR, ANTHRAX]. The album features artwork by Sam Shearon, who has also worked with ROB ZOMBIE, IRON MAIDEN and FEAR FACTORY, to name just a few.



1. No Way Out

2. Crown Of Thorns

3. Leave It All Behind

4. Why

5. Wake Up The Dead

6. Long Way From Home

7. Where Angels Dare To Roam

8. Stained Glass Sadness

9. Endless Static

10. Stealing Days

11. Life Goes On


KILL DEVIL HILL are (L-R in picture above):

REX BROWN – bass

MARK ZAVON – guitar

DEWEY BRAGG – vocals


%d bloggers like this: