TURISAS Premiere “Ten More Miles” Video At RevolverMag.com New Album ‘TURISAS2013’ Out September 3 In North America

TURISAS have partnered with Revolver Magazine to premiere the music video for “Ten More Miles,” from their new album ‘TURISAS2013’. The album, the band’s fourth studio release, comes out Tuesday, September 3 on Century Media Records. You can watch the video here: http://www.revolvermag.com/news/exclusive-turisas-premiere-new-music-video-ten-more-miles.html.

Says TURISAS frontman Mathias Nygard of the epic video: “Times change, people change, bands change… but do they really change?” Produced and directed by fellow Finn Jukka Salo, the video is a nod to the past while addressing questions about our future. The track is the third  to be unveiled from ‘TURISAS2013’, following “Into The Free” (listen here) and “For Your Own Good” (listen here).

The new album was produced by vocalist Mathias Nygard, and was recorded by Nygard and guitarist Jussi Wickstrom in a remote house outside of Helsinki, Finland. The mixing and mastering was done in London at Orgone Studios with producer Jaime Gomez Arellano [Ghost B.C., Cathedral, Primordial, Ulver].

Worldwide, critics are raving about ‘TURISAS2013’:

Let’s cut to the chase. TURISAS’ ‘TURISAS2013′ is a clear contender for Album Of The Year honors … Find this album. Buy it, then allow yourself to get swept up in the storytelling and bravado of it all. Then buy two copies and give them to friends.”

bloodygoodhorror.com, U.S.


“...’TURISAS2013′ is a wild and wacky grab bag of impressive songcraft and eccentric imagination, with diligent performances and a punchy mix.” –Metal Hammer, U.K.


TURISAS is ready to surprise you once more with a varied and unique album, full of talent and Rock’n’Roll.” –Metal Obs, France


A mixture that appears to be titanically visionary is taking the reins on the fourth longplayer.” –Sonic Seducer, Germany

TURISAS’ new album is neither overproduced nor monotonous and shows the maturity of the band.” –Young Guitar Magazine, Japan

TURISAS have thrown the same ingredients into the pot like on the previous three albums, but added new spices where the prog influences seem to emerge more clearly.” –Soundi, Finland

‘TURISAS2013’ Track Listing:

1. For Your Own Good

2. Ten More Miles

3. Piece by Piece

4. Into The Free

5. Run Bhang-Eater, Run!

6. Greek Fire

7. The Days Passed

8. No Good Story Ever Starts With Drinking Tea

9. We Ride Together


Mathias Nygard – vocals

Jussi Wickstrom – guitar

Olli Vanska – violin

Robert Engstrand – keyboards

Jaakko Jakku – drums

Jesper Anastasiadis – bass

TURISAS online:






Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: