Archive for progressive-metal

James LaBrie releases digital EP, “I Will Not Break” today via InsideOut Music

Posted in All Metal, Featured, New Music, Releases with tags , , , , , , on January 15, 2014 by Randy

Following up on the success of his recent studio album, “Impermanent Resonance”, Dream Theater’sJames LaBrie released a 9 song Digital EP entitled “I Will Not Break” today.

Check out the EP’s title-track “I Will Not Break” in a static video via the IOM YouTube channel here:  

1. I Will Not Break (3:52)
2. Unraveling (3:31)
3. Why (3:45)
4. Coming Home (Alternate Mix) (4:23)
5. Jekyll Or Hyde (Demo) (3:48)
6. Just Watch Me (Demo) (4:17)
7. I Tried (Jason Miller Re-mix) (5:13)
8. Over The Edge (Mutrix Re-mix) (4:33)
9. Euphoric (NeonGenesis Re-mix) (4:41)

James LaBrie online:  

IMMINENT SONIC DESTRUCTION Prepare for North American Tour

Posted in All Metal, News, Shows with tags , , , , , , , on April 12, 2013 by Randy

Chicago, IL     5/10/2013     Reggie’s

IMMINENT SONIC DESTRUCTION‘s North American tour will begin by playing shows with KINGCROW starting April the 28th, before hitting the road with PAIN OF SALVATION on May 1st in West Springfield, VA. The dates are currently scheduled to run through May 11th in Minneapolis, MN.

The band is gearing up to hit the road and have posted a video blog, showing themselves getting ready, signing albums and thanking all of the fans that helped support them on their recent indiegogo campaign. Check out the exclusive update HERE.

IMMINENT SONIC DESTRUCTIONreleased their debut Recurring Themes in 2012. The album was produced by Roy Z (Halford, Bruce Dickinson), and features nine original tracks that showcase the band’s vocal harmonies soaring over original progressive-metal riffing, melodic compositions and the rhythms of ex-Tiles drummer, Pat DeLeon. Recurring Themes was financed entirely by the band and is available for purchase via the band’s website, iTunes, Amazon, CD Baby, Lasers Edge, Dearborn Music and is now available through Nightmare Records.


4/28/2013 The 120 Tavern – Marietta, GA w/ Halcyon Way


5/01/2013 Empire – West Springfield, VA

5/02/2013 House Of Rock – White Marsh, MD

5/05/2013 The Marlin Room @ Webster Hall – New York, NY

5/07/2013 Le Cercle – Quebec City, QC

5/08/2013 Foufounes Electriques – Montreal, QC

5/09/2013 The Mod Club – Toronto, ON

5/10/2013 Reggie’s – Chicago, IL

5/11/2013 Station 4 – Minneapolis, MN


Tony Piccoli – Lead Vocals, Guitars

Pat DeLeon – Drums, Percussion

Scott Thompson – Guitars, Vocals

Pete Hopersberger – Keyboards, Vocals

Bryan Paxton – Bass, Vocals

For more information on Imminent Sonic Destruction, please visit:

%d bloggers like this: